Feed aggregator

Water Festival Sangken ends

Assam Times - Sat, 2016-04-16 22:04

The popular three-day annual Water Festival of the Theravada Buddhist of Arunachal Pradesh locally known

Rongali Bihu celebrated in Pasighat

Assam Times - Sat, 2016-04-16 09:33

Rongali Bihu was celebrated at the Pasighat Namghar and Assamese people come together to celebr

ABSU expects good governance

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 17:15

Promod Boro, president of the All Bodo Students Union (ABSU) has been expecting good governance in the state of Assam as assembly

Congress-UPP to form government: UG Brahma

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 17:14

The Congress-United Peoples Party (UPP) alliance party is forming government at Dispur winning largest majority seats in the recent concluded Assam assembly polls in

Three NDFB-S in Kokrajhar

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 17:13

One cadre and two linkmen (over ground worker) of NDFB-S were apprehended in a joint operation of security forces from Titaguri a

Cultural rally at Tangla

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 17:11

As a part of the three-day programme for the celebration of Rongali Bihu.

Bwisagu celebrated in Kokrajhar

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 08:56

People, young and old in traditional attire were seen participating in the celebration singing and dancing to the beat of Bodo musical instruments like kham, jhota, serja, jotha on the occasio

Kalpana Patowary enthralls London bihu

Assam Times - Fri, 2016-04-15 08:49

Bolywood and Assamese folk singer Kalpana Patowary drew a record crowd to this year’s London Bihu.

Public averts fire at Tangla

Assam Times - Thu, 2016-04-14 14:40

The local public quickly extinguished a small fire at about 11:20 a.m. on Thursday  behind Smart Kitchen store

Modest earthquake felt in eastern India

Assam Times - Wed, 2016-04-13 23:49

A modest earthquake measuring around 7 magnitudes in Richter scale was experienced in eastern India

Baukhungri festival concludes

Assam Times - Wed, 2016-04-13 18:37

The fourth Baukhungri festival was concluded with two-day colourful programme scheduled here at Harinaguri, 10km east of Kokrajhar town along the Baukhungri H

PNB donates fans, bags to students

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 21:29

The 122 nd formation  Day of the Punjab National Bank  ( PNB ) of India here was marked by corporate social r

Repolling after Bihu

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 18:40

The re-polling to the No.24 polling station at Kachugaon LP school(right side) under 28-Gosaigaon LAC in Kokrajhar district has not been scheduled yet,but expecting that it would be held after Bihu

Udalguri district Madahi Association's conference concluds

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 18:39

Untill the people of Madahi community come forward and promotes one's identitical surname.

KLO arrested

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 18:37

Security forces belonging to Assam police and army in a joint operation, apprehended a cadre of Kamatapur Liberation Organisation(KLO) from Nayekgaon area on Tuesday

Baukhungri festival kicks off in Kokrajhar

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 18:36

The fourth Baukhungri festival has been began from Tuesday with two-day various programme scheduled at Harinaguri,10km east

Audio CD Sangbadik released at press club

Assam Times - Tue, 2016-04-12 18:35

An audio compact disc titled as Sangbadik (journalist) was released on 12 April 2016 at Guwahat

Repolling in Gossaigaon LAC, 82% poll turn

Assam Times - Mon, 2016-04-11 19:09

Around 82 percent poll  turn was recorded in three constituencies in Kokrajhar district on Monday, besides a repolling was declared for EVM anomalies at 24-polling station at Kachugaon LP scho

Syndicate content